top of page

Chia seeds!


I heard about chia seeds on the TV for the first time three years ago. I had no idea that they would become my favorite food.

Chia seeds have become very popular over the past year. Are they powerful or even magical? Well, they have many benefits for our health. You can read about its benefits here.

I would like to write about effects which I have noticed by eating chia. When I ate them for the first time? During summer I had a part time job and was really exhausted. I had read that chia boosts your metabolism. I told myself that I would try it. After a week of eating chia I noted improvements. Firstly, I wasn´t so dreary. That was what I had wanted to achieve. Nowadays I use them almost every day for many reasons. I always feel more energy (that is what I need during my exams period :D). Secondly, they make me feel full. I don´t need to eat as much as I used to. During the day I eat five times but in smaller portions. They do not have any taste so you can add them almost to everything.

Chia pudding or just water?

I add chia into the drinking water. They can absorb lot of water and increase their bulk. It is recommended to use two table spoons of chia per day. I add only a half of spoon because I think that´s a sufficient amount. Sometimes I mix them into a yogurt. You can add them into smoothie or make a pudding (here are some recipes). It depends on you. What you like and what suits you the best.

Where to buy them?

There are bio shops that specialize at selling healthy foods. Currently, you can bought them almost in every bigger shop. Once I bought them in a very small shop (selling ordinary stuff) which was not bigger than 25 m2. The prize ranges from 3 to 7 euros per 500 g package.

Nowadays, I cannot imagine a day without chia seeds. They have become a part of my diet. Try them and let me know if you like them. And don´t forget to stay healthy and exercise :D

My Journey of Discovery
and Weight Loss

A year ago, I decided it’s time to change my lifestyle. This meant taking control of my life and making important decisions..

Read More About me
Tag Cloud
Zatím žádné štítky
bottom of page