top of page

Run girl, run!


Running is an available way of exercising. Apart from your will you do not need any special equipment.

Running is a great cardio workout for everybody. The best part is that you can run almost everywhere and at anytime.

I like running because it helps me to clear my mind and to relax. I combine running with other type of exercises. Before running or other type of exercise you should warm up yourself. Few times I have underestimated warming up and have felt pain in my legs and muscle cramping. Because of that I had not been able to go on running. So do not forget to warm up before every workout!

It can be hard to find motivation for running. When you are a beginner you should set easier goals. I ran 3 km for the first time and did not even run the whole time. But do not give up. You will become better after few days. Every time I go running I set a new record and I am always very proud. However, during the run my body sometimes tells me that I cannot do it. We all know that feeling when you want to stop. When this pops out in my mind I push harder. You have to be strong and do not give up. Once I was really exhausted and wanted to stop. To overcome this feeling I marked the place when I would give myself a break with my eyes. I focused on that spot and after a while I forgot about it. I did not realize that I went by that spot and kept running. I constantly repeated to myself that I can do it. I did not give up and was able to finish the run.

When you have feeling that you are out of breath and cannot continue overcome yourself. I believe that it is in our head. You should not think about quitting. You should repeat: I CAN DO IT.

Another very important thing is breathing. It is a one part of your success. You can read about right breathing here.I used to practice breathing approximately 5 minutes a day before running. I did easy breathing exercises which I learnt during rehabilitation in the hospital. This exercises have helped me to coordinate my breathing.

Run with your friend

Why I like running with my friends? The answers is very simple. They keep me going. Yesterday I went running with two of my friends. When we were running our last kilometer I wanted to stop. I was really tired and thought that I would not manage it. However, my friend was still running and it encouraged me to go on. We helped each other.

Stay strong and healthy :D

My Journey of Discovery
and Weight Loss

A year ago, I decided it’s time to change my lifestyle. This meant taking control of my life and making important decisions..

Read More About me
Tag Cloud
Zatím žádné štítky
bottom of page