top of page

New ideas for healthy dishes

For the last four days I have been preparing new dishes for breakfast and lunch. I was surprised that all of them were very delicious. And I am truly excited about this change in my eating.

I love this recipe. I like it because it is a new way of preparing eggs. It is easy to make and tasty. You have to stuff tomato with mozzarella, egg and basil. I did not have fresh basil so I had to use dried basil. I put mozzarella on the top of tomato and that was mistake. I covered the egg with mozzarella and it took longer to bake. I had to put mozzarella of. I was very impatient because I had to wait almost an hour to bake my breakfast:D And it was worth waiting. You can find the recipe here.

I have never eaten lasagna so I was curious how it would taste. However, this is not classical lasagna but zucchini lasagna rolls. Preparing the recipe I had problem to slice zucchini. I did not know how to do it. I used special knife but it was quite difficult to slice the zucchini lengthwise. The zucchini was small and therefore I had to use less filling. You can find the recipe here.

For this recipe you need only 3 ingredients! If your bananas got ripe you can prepare easy breakfast pancakes. I had prejudices about the recipe. I could not imagine how this combination would taste. And I was surprised that it was quite tasty. However, it was difficult to flip the pancaked over. I also added vanilla sugar and therefore it was too sweet for me. Because of the sweetness I put blueberries and raspberries on the top of pancakes. You can find the recipe here.

I have not eaten something sooo delicious for a very long time. The recipe can prepare almost everyone because the preparation is piece of cake. It is healthy and yummy too. As a side dish I chose amaranth. I used less water and consistence was better. You can find the recipe here.

My own idea for recipe

I have created this recipe because I had cottage cheese and ricotta in the fridge. I basically mixed different recipes together. I was very curious how this combination would taste. I run out of black pepper so taste was not ideal. I should have used more salt, chili or another type of seasoning. As a side dish I chose bulgur. I do not like bulgur so I used basil to season it.

You will need (for 1 person)

- 1 chicken breast

- 1/2 cup of ricotta

- 1/2 cup of cottage cheese

- 1 red pepper

- 5 cherry tomatoes

- basil

- parsley

- salt, black pepper

Instructions

  1. Preheat oven to 400 degrees F.

  2. In a small bowl, add the ricotta, cottage cheese, parsley, sliced basil, halved tomatoes, ¼ teaspoon salt, and ¼ teaspoon pepper. Gently mix to combine. Set aside.

  3. Chop the red pepper or tomatoes.

  4. Tear off two long pieces of aluminum foil (about 1½ feet each). Divide the pepper and tomatoes between the two pieces of foil.

  5. Cut a pocket into each chicken breast. If you are unsure of how to cut a pocket into the chicken without also cutting a pocket into your hand, try this: One at a time, place the chicken flat on a cutting board, and press a large spatula ( or something else that cannot be stabbed, i.e. DO NOT USE YOUR HAND) flat on top of the breast. Make sure that you are pressing the spatula down hard enough to hold the chicken in place. You may need to actually dig the edge of the spatula into the meat just a little bit to accomplish this. Insert the knife ⅔ of the way into the side of the thickest part of the chicken, and slice down to the thinnest part, stopping before you cut through; you want a pocket not a flap.

  6. Stuff each log into the pocket you made in the chicken breasts with ricotta and cottage cheese mixture. Season with remaining salt and pepper.

  7. Place the stuffed chicken breasts on top of the pepper piles.

  8. Bring the longest ends of the foil up over the chicken and roll them together. Then roll the short ends in, making sealed packets. Place the packets on a large baking sheet.

  9. Bake for 25 minutes, until the center of the chicken is 165 degrees F. Let them cool for 5 minutes.

  10. Drizzle the chicken with extra balsamic vinegar before serving.

I hope that you will like these recipes. If you know any delicious and healthy recipe you can share it :D


My Journey of Discovery
and Weight Loss

A year ago, I decided it’s time to change my lifestyle. This meant taking control of my life and making important decisions..

Read More About me
Tag Cloud
Zatím žádné štítky
bottom of page