top of page

Salad and vegetable

I have included vegetable into recipes recently. It´s because we should eat 3-4 portions of vegetable every day. I eat more fruit than vegetable. However, we should it more vegetable. The ratio of vegetable and fruit is 2:1. It is recommended to eat approximately 600 g of vegetable and fruit per day.

Here are recipes which include vegetable. I hope you will like it.

Baked potato pizzas

I wanted to eat pizza two days ago. Therefore I decided to find healthier alternative. And I have found it. It is something interesting and something new. I would never come up with this combination and idea. I was really curious how it would taste. It surprised me that it tasted deliciously. Actually, it tasted like pizza. Not exactly like pizza but the taste was very similar. As topping I chose mozzarella, corn and tomato sauce. I used basil to make the taste better. You can find the recipe here.

Note: Potatoes are good source of vitamin C

Cheese Zucchini Bread-stick

This recipe is easy to make. I like zucchini and wanted to try prepare it in a new different way. I usually bake zucchini quiche. You need only 3 ingredients to make the recipe. I was not sure if I would like it and if it would taste good. It tasted like something I had eaten before. The taste was very familiar but I was not able to figure it out. I couldn´t find out what the taste reminded me. You can find the recipe here.

Quinoa Tabbouleh Salad

This tabbouleh salad is full of fresh vegetable. I did not have three colors of pepper so I used only red pepper. But I do not think it is big problem. I also did not use mint and garlic. And that was probably mistake. The salad appeared to me plain. Something was missing there. First, I thought that it was because I did not use mint and garlic. But i think that I used small amount of salt. Or I should use basil or chili pepper. You can find the recipe here.

Note: Red pepper contains more vitamin C that lemon

Perfect salad

I like making salads because they are easy to prepare and I can use any ingredient that I like. I do not use any dressings. I usually season it with basil or black pepper. Today I have prepared salad with red pepper, mozzarella, tomato and egg. I have seasoned it with chili pepper. I have started to use chili pepper more than I used to recently. It is not very spicy and it gives the salad fine taste.

Note: Eggs are sources of all essential nutrients except for vitamin C


My Journey of Discovery
and Weight Loss

A year ago, I decided it’s time to change my lifestyle. This meant taking control of my life and making important decisions..

Read More About me
Tag Cloud
Zatím žádné štítky
bottom of page