top of page

Running teaches me that I am capable of so much more than I ever imagined

I went jogging two days ago. I wanted to try an another way of running. I use application Shealth when I go jogging. I have found there different programs which are designed for beginner as well as for intermediate runners. I chose program with the increasing speed. The whole program lasts 40 minutes and the distance should be about 3,4 km. The run starts with 5 minute warm up and than you run at 6 km/h. However, it was quite slow for me so I ran faster. The program tells you if you should run faster or slower.

My run lasted for 40 minutes but the distance was 6,1 km because I ran faster than I should have. I usually run 6 km but with the breaks. I always stop after 1,5 km to breath out. But here I ran constantly without breaks. I was so proud that I made it. I was able to run 6 km for 40 minutes without the break.

In the middle of the run I thought that I would not manage it. It was hot though at night. I forgot to breath properly and I felt pain in my tummy. That was clear sign that I had to focus on my breathing. Therefore, I tighten my abs and started to breath correctly. After few minutes the pain stopped and I knew that I would make it to the end.

I managed it to the end and it felt so good that I pulled through it. After the running I did ab workout cha cha side plank. I do ab exercise after each workout. And I can tell that I see a difference. My abs are not super flat yet. But I am going to continue in my abs routine.

I would like to encourage you to go sightseeing or go for a hike. Yesterday I was sightseeing with my friend. We only saw one historical monument but we went for a stroll around the whole city. And we did more than 14 000 steps. So if you have an opportunity you should take it.


My Journey of Discovery
and Weight Loss

A year ago, I decided it’s time to change my lifestyle. This meant taking control of my life and making important decisions..

Read More About me
Tag Cloud
Zatím žádné štítky
bottom of page