top of page

Ups & Downs

Hi! It has been a long time since my latest post. I have been busy because of the school. Today I would like to write about ups and downs which occur in my lifestyle.

Our mind is truly powerful.

And we can overcome many obstacles if we want to. Unfortunately, there are days when we are not strong enough to exercise or avoid junk food. Yeah, it is a big problem which many of us struggle with. And that is also my issue.

There are periods of time when I working out well and I eat healthy as well. I do not have trouble working out regularly because I really enjoy it. Of course, sometimes I am too lazy to exercise or I do not have time. It is an excuse! The time. You can always find at least 5 minutes to workout every day. You can also make simple choices to exercise more. I have also made one. I do not go to school by bus instead I walk to school. It is a small but an invaluable change. These choices can change your lifestyle. You will feel better and proud of yourself.


Staying on the right track is always difficult.

My eating habits change constantly. I experience literally ups and downs all the time. I eat five times a day in small portion. That is a good thing. However, type of the food is my biggest problem. Sometimes I eat junk food like chocolate or sweets. This happens when I come to my parent´s house during weekend. They buy sweets, bake although I told them not to buy it. I always remind them that they should eat healthier. But they do not listen. Buying candies is not my thing and I do not have need to buy them when I go to the shop. So when I come home it is hard to resist the temptation. Yeah, I do not have strong will. It is easier to give in than to fight. But I know that I am capable of it. I believe I am strong enough to fight off. When I believe in myself I can overcome most of the obstacles.

I want to remind you that no one is perfect. It is normal to have the bad days and the good one´s. When you set an easy goals you will improve day by day. And even after few days you will see results. I want to encourage you to never ever give up. By the way I think that positive thinking is a one way of happiness :D


What I tried to exercise last time?

Recently I have found another dancing channel on YouTube. I wrote an article about dance workouts and you can find it here.



My Journey of Discovery
and Weight Loss

A year ago, I decided it’s time to change my lifestyle. This meant taking control of my life and making important decisions..

Read More About me
Tag Cloud
Zatím žádné štítky
bottom of page